IBC-M Management Structure

  • Board of Directors
  • College Directorate
  • Academic Council
  • Community Council
  • Student Representative Council

IBC-M’s organisational chart (click here)

Board of Directors

The IBC-M Board of Directors is the highest governing body of the institution. It has the overall responsibility for the conduct of the IBC-M, and the delivery of functions as described the law and the IBC-M Statutes.

  • Stefan Gerard M. Delplace, Chair
  • Janos J. Bogardi, Member
  • Regitze Kristensen, Member
  • Danijela Marjanović – Zubac, Member
  • Dukagjin Pupovci, Member

The College Directorate

Harri Tuomola, Executive Director

Mihone Kerolli – Mustafa, College Director

Jelena Djokic, Academic Director

Mirjana Krsmanovic Vlajic, International Relations Coordinator – Head of Administration

Academic Council

There are three academic departments and one language department at IBC-M, as well as a General Semester and a Master Programme. Each department is led by a Head of Department who is responsible for representing the department both internally and externally and overseeing and promoting the academic quality and/or strategic direction of the department.

  • Niall Ardill, Head of English Department
  • Bujar Gallopeni, Head of Public Service Management Department
  • Mihone Kerolli-Mustafa, Head of Environmental & Agricultural Management Department
  • Jelena Stanojevic, General Semester Coordinator
  • Harri Tuomola, Master Programme Coordinator
  • Gabrijela Velickovic, Head of International Sales and Marketing Department

Heads of Departments as well as programme coordinators belong to the Academic Council which is led by the Academic Director. All study, internship and examination regulations are made under the authority of the Academic Council, which is also responsible for the issuing of degrees, diplomas and other awards made by IBC-M. The Academic Council ensures that the staff and students of the college have the freedom and security to question and challenge existing practices and principles within the college without risk or restriction. The council meets at least once a month.

Community council

Appointed by the College Directorate, the Community Council consists of up to sixteen members (eight from each campus) and meets at least twice per year. The members are made up of community based organisations or businesses, and a minimum of six Community Council members are parents of IBC-M students.

The Community Council provides recommendations and advice on community based matters, and supports IBC-M growth and development.

Student Representative Council (SRC)

The Student Representative Council gives students a platform to cooperate with lecturers, college management and administration to promote the best interests of the student body within the college. The SRC is democratically elected on an annual basis.

The SRC is primarily responsible for organising and promoting the student life and social activities within the college and mediating the communication process between students and management.

Student Representative Council members 2019-20:

  • List student names (and responsibilities)